- A to Z Maps Online
Political, physical, outline, population, climate, historical, and many other types of maps available for downloading and printing for educational purposes only. Maps may be available in a variety of formats and download times vary greatly. New maps are added monthly.
- Academic OneFile
13,000 titles including 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and 5,000 in full text. Covers all academic subject areas.
- Academic Search Premier
Full text from over 4,500 journals, including 3,700 peer-reviewed journals, covering all academic subject areas. Citations from over 3,500 more.
- Alt Press Watch
Full text from newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press.
- Communications and Mass Media Collection
Selected full text from more than 250 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field.
- CQ Researcher
Full text original reporting and balanced analysis on controversial topics. Each weekly issue focuses on one topic.
- Diversity Studies Collection
This collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in our global community, including more than 150 journals.
- Ethnic News Watch
Full text from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
- Gender Studies Collection
This collection of journals aims to provide balanced coverage of this significant aspect of our culture, covering such topics as gender studies, family and marital issues, health aspects, and many more.
- Gender Watch
Full text from periodicals and other publications that focus on how gender impacts on a broad spectrum of subject areas.
- General OneFile
Selected full text database of magazine and newspaper articles covering all academic subject areas.
- Global Road Warrior
Full text information on social, cultural, travel, and international business practices covering 175 countries and territories, including country maps and photos.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection
Full text from complete back runs of 117 journal titles in 15 disciplines, including core research journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Full text law journals selected by the American Association of Law Librarians.
- Legal Collection
Full text from over 250 law publications, including law journals, legal documents, and case studies.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text from newspapers and magazines, radio and TV news program transcripts, legal material and other current reference sources.
- Opposing Viewpoints
Selected full text from published essays, statistics, and other reliable resources for researching positions on controversial topics.
- Polling the Nations
Full text from over 14,000 surveys conducted by polling organizations in the U.S. and 100 other countries, from 1986 to the present.
- Popular Magazines
Full text coverage of 1,000 of the most searched magazines on all subject areas.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection
Full text from 540 journals covering psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- ScienceDirect College Edition
Full text from 1995-current from peer-reviewed journals and reference works in the subject areas of health, life, and social sciences.
- U.S. History in Context
Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.