Below are links to subject guides that are related to general Science subjects and topics.
Did your class come in for a research session? Below are some library class guides that might help with a Science or Math-related assignment.
Use this search box to look for books, e-books, videos, and other materials we have available in the MHCC Library.
- A to Z Maps Online
Political, physical, outline, population, climate, historical, and many other types of maps available for downloading and printing for educational purposes only. Maps may be available in a variety of formats and download times vary greatly. New maps are added monthly.
- Academic Search Premier
Full text from over 4,500 journals, including 3,700 peer-reviewed journals, covering all academic subject areas. Citations from over 3,500 more.
AccessScience features fully searchable content from the Encyclopedia of Science & Technology.
Over 4 million citations from the U.S. Department of Agricultures National Library.
- Agricultural Collection
Selected full text on agriculture and its related fields; emphasis on titles from Agricola.
- American Fisheries Society
Full text from several electronic journals published by the American Fisheries Society.
- Biology Journals
Full text articles and images from over 265 biological sciences journals.
- Birds of North America Online
A comprehensive full text resourceabout the life histories of all birds that live and breed in North America.
- Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Selected full text from journal and reference content on the environmental issues.
- General Science Collection
A collection of over 1,000 peer-reviewed journals, providing researchers with the information needed to stay current on the latest scientific developments.
This collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles draws on the connections between the environment and avariety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and the environmental effects of individuals,corporations and local/national governments.
The Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources focuses on the physical, social, and economic aspects of environmental issues. Includes authoritative analysis, academic journals, news, case studies, legislation, conference proceedings, primary source documents, statistics, and rich multimedia.
- ScienceDirect College Edition
Full text from 1995-current from peer-reviewed journals and reference works in the subject areas of health, life, and social sciences.
- Set for Science
Full text from over 390 science journals (earth, life, physical, medical, and applied sciences).
Gresham Library | 26000 SE Stark St. | Gresham, OR 97030