- Academic OneFile
13,000 titles including 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and 5,000 in full text. Covers all academic subject areas.
- Academic Search Premier
Full text from over 4,500 journals, including 3,700 peer-reviewed journals, covering all academic subject areas. Citations from over 3,500 more.
- Alt Press Watch
Full text from newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press.
- America's Newspapers
Full text from 32 national and regional newspapers. Ads and most photos are excluded.
- Communications and Mass Media Collection
Selected full text from more than 250 journals focused on all aspects of the communications field.
- CQ Researcher
Full text original reporting and balanced analysis on controversial topics. Each weekly issue focuses on one topic.
- Ethnic News Watch
Full text from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
- Gender Watch
Full text from periodicals and other publications that focus on how gender impacts on a broad spectrum of subject areas.
- General OneFile
Selected full text database of magazine and newspaper articles covering all academic subject areas.
- InfoTrac Newstand
Full text newspaper coverage for more than 1,000 newspapers.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text from newspapers and magazines, radio and TV news program transcripts, legal material and other current reference sources.
- MasterFILE Premier
Full text from over 2,021 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, and more.
- Newspaper Source
Full text from 25 national and international newspapers. Selected full text from over 300 regional U.S. newspapers. Full text television and radio news transcripts.
- New York Times
Full text from most articles from The New York Times, 2000 to current.
- Opposing Viewpoints
Selected full text from published essays, statistics, and other reliable resources for researching positions on controversial topics.
Full text provided by Newsbank for most articles from September 1987- current with a one day delay.
- Polling the Nations
Full text from over 14,000 surveys conducted by polling organizations in the U.S. and 100 other countries, from 1986 to the present.
- Popular Magazines
Full text coverage of 1,000 of the most searched magazines on all subject areas.
- TOPIC search
Full text from over 3,000 diverse sources for popular and timely topics on social, political, economic, and scientific issues.
- Wall Street Journal
Full text from the eastern edition of the Wall Street Journal, 1984 to the present.
Use this search box to look for books, e-books, videos, and other materials we have available in the MHCC Library.