This is the "History" page of the "History Databases – Find Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ask A Librarian  |  Library Hours  |  Library Home

Learning Commons

|  Library

MHCC Home

History Databases – Find Articles   Tags: history  

Last Updated: May 1, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mhcc.edu/content.php?pid=577596 Print Guide Email Alerts

History Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Class Guides

Did your class come in for a research session? Below are some library class guides that might help with a History assignment.

 

Primo Catalog Search for MHCC Library


Databases

  • A to Z Maps Online  
      
    Political, physical, outline, population, climate, historical, and many other types of maps available for downloading and printing for educational purposes only. Maps may be available in a variety of formats and download times vary greatly. New maps are added monthly.
  • Academic OneFile  
      
    13,000 titles including 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and 5,000 in full text. Covers all academic subject areas.
  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Full text from over 4,500 journals, including 3,700 peer-reviewed journals, covering all academic subject areas. Citations from over 3,500 more.
  • Alt Press Watch  
      
    Full text from newspapers, magazines and journals of the alternative and independent press.
  • Credo Reference  
      
    500 full-text reference ebooks on all subjects including subject encyclopedias and dictionaries. Includes concept mapping capabilities and topic page overviews.
  • Ethnic News Watch  
      
    Full text from newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    Full text of specialized reference sources and encyclopedias on a variety of topics including biology, business, history, and the environment.
  • Gender Watch  
      
    Full text from periodicals and other publications that focus on how gender impacts on a broad spectrum of subject areas.
  • JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection  
      
    Full text from complete back runs of 117 journal titles in 15 disciplines, including core research journals in the humanities and social sciences.
  • U.S. History Collection  
      
    This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.
  • U.S. History in Context  
      
    Contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Merges Gale's authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
  • War and Terrorism Collection  
      
    A definitive periodical collection of hand selected titles for analysts, risk management professionals and students of military science, history, social science.
  • World History Collection  
      
    This compilation of journals provides robust and balanced coverage of this field, useful both to the novice historian as well as to the advanced academic researcher.

Other Resources

 

Chat with a Librarian

Chat With Us

Contact Us

Gresham Library  |  26000 SE Stark St. |  Gresham, OR 97030

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip