This is the "Health and Medicine" page of the "Health and Medicine Databases – Find Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ask A Librarian  |  Library Hours  |  Library Home

Learning Commons

|  Library

MHCC Home

Health and Medicine Databases – Find Articles   Tags: allied health, health, medicine, nursing  

Last Updated: Apr 30, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mhcc.edu/content.php?pid=577595 Print Guide Email Alerts

Health and Medicine Print Page
  Search: 
 

Related Class Guides

Did your class come in for a research session? Below are some library class guides that might help with a Health or Medicine-related assignment.

 

Primo Catalog Search for MHCC Library


Databases

  • Academic Search Premier  
      
    Full text from over 4,500 journals, including 3,700 peer-reviewed journals, covering all academic subject areas. Citations from over 3,500 more.
  • Alt HealthWatch  
      
    Full text from over 180 journals, plus pamphlets, book excerpts, and reports covering complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care.
  • CINAHL  
      
    Full text from over 550 journals indexed in the Cumulative Index of Nursing and Allied Health (CINAHL) database.
  • Health and Wellness Resource Center  
      
    Full text to medical reference sources, journals, PDR drug information, and consumer videos.
  • Health Reference Center Academic  
      
    Selected full text from nursing, allied health, and MEDLINE journals; includes surgery videos.
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition  
      
    Full text from over 80 magazines and 130 reference books covering general interest health topics. Includes clinical reports and drug guides.
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition  
      
    Full text from over 500 journals in medical disciplines and indexing for 300 more. Emphasis on nursing and allied health.
  • LearningExpress Library 3.0  
      
    Practice tests with immediate scoring, answer explanations, and analysis of test results. Registered users can return to stored tests.
  • MedicLatina  
      
    Selected full text from medical research and investigatory journals from Latin American and Spanish publishers. Content is in Spanish.
  • Medline (EBSCO)  
      
    Selected full text in the National Library of Medicines index of articles from nursing, dentistry, veterinary, and pre-clinical sciences.
  • Medline (OVID)  
      
    Selected full text in the National Library of Medicines index of articles from nursing, dentistry, veterinary, and pre-clinical sciences.
  • Nursing and Allied Health Collection  
      
    Selected full text from over 1,000 journals on the nursing and allied health; includes many titles also in CINAHL.
  • Nursing Resource Center  
      
    Full text journals, disease and drug overviews, care plans, anatomy and physiology diagrams.
  • Physical Therapy and Sports Medicine Collection  
      
    Over 100 titles covering the fields of physical therapy and sports medicine, including proven treatment techniques, experimental research theses, and more.
  • PsycARTICLES  
      
    Full text from 49 journals published by the American Psychological Association and 11 from allied organizations.
  • Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection  
      
    Full text from 540 journals covering psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
  • PsycINFO  
      
    Citations and summaries for over 2 million journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in the field of psychology, dating back to early 1800s.
  • PubMed (see also: Medline)  
      
    PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites. See also the Medline database for access to this content via EBSCO and OVID platforms.
  • ScienceDirect College Edition  
      
    Full text from 1995-current from peer-reviewed journals and reference works in the subject areas of health, life, and social sciences.
  • Scientific & Medical ART Images (SMART)  
      
    Image collection of over 10,000 illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, trauma, and other topics.
  • Set for Science  
      
    Full text from over 390 science journals (earth, life, physical, medical, and applied sciences).

Other Resources

 

Chat with a Librarian

Chat With Us

Contact Us

Gresham Library  |  26000 SE Stark St. |  Gresham, OR 97030

 

 

MHCC Library Facebook Page
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip