This is the "General Reference" page of the "General Reference Databases – Find Articles" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Ask A Librarian  |  Library Hours  |  Library Home

Learning Commons

|  Library

MHCC Home

General Reference Databases – Find Articles   Tags: almanacs, dictionaries, encyclopedias, maps, reference  

Last Updated: Apr 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.mhcc.edu/content.php?pid=577591 Print Guide Email Alerts

General Reference Print Page
  Search: 
 

Databases

  • A to Z Maps Online  
      
    Political, physical, outline, population, climate, historical, and many other types of maps available for downloading and printing for educational purposes only. Maps may be available in a variety of formats and download times vary greatly. New maps are added monthly.
  • Credo Reference  
      
    500 full-text reference ebooks on all subjects including subject encyclopedias and dictionaries. Includes concept mapping capabilities and topic page overviews.
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia  
      
    Full text online general encyclopedia with alphabetically arranged articles, illustrations, and maps.
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library  
      
    Full text of specialized reference sources and encyclopedias on a variety of topics including biology, business, history, and the environment.
  • Oxford English Dictionary  
      
    Full text from the second edition of the OED, including all updates.
  • Oxford Reference Online Premium  
      
    Full text from many of the Oxford University Press language and subject reference works. Includes illustrations.
  • Papers First  
      
    Index of papers presented at conferences worldwide.
  • Proceedings First  
      
    Index of worldwide conference proceedings.
  • World Almanac  
      
    Full text from Funk & Wagnalls Encyclopedia and four complete almanacs.
  • WorldCat  
      
    Index of over 52 million catalog records for books and other materials in libraries worldwide.

Other Resources

 

Chat with a Librarian

Chat With Us
 

MHCC Primo Search


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip