Below are links to subject guides that are related to general English and literature subjects and topics.
Did your class come in for a research session? Below are some library class guides that might help with an English or literature-related assignment.
- Academic OneFile
13,000 titles including 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and 5,000 in full text. Covers all academic subject areas.
- Academic Search Premier
Full text from over 4,500 journals, including 3,700 peer-reviewed journals, covering all academic subject areas. Citations from over 3,500 more.
- Encyclopedia of Science Fiction
A scholarly, critical guide to all forms of science fiction.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences Collection
Full text from complete back runs of 117 journal titles in 15 disciplines, including core research journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- Literary Reference Center Plus
This Ebsco database has 252,000+ author biographies; 6,600+ author interviews; over 35,000 plot summaries, synopses, and work overviews; 450 full-text literary journals; nearly 100,000 literary criticism essays, including The Bloom Series; 693,000+ book reviews; 78,400+ classic and contemporary poems; 19,700+ classic and contemporary short stories; 8,200+ classic texts.
Selected full text from thousands of poems, short stories, plays, and speeches.
- Student Resources in Context
Full text articles, primary sources, multimedia covering all subject areas; includes numerous poems and literary criticism resources.
Gresham Library | 26000 SE Stark St. | Gresham, OR 97030