AccessScience features fully searchable content from the Encyclopedia of Science & Technology.
- Credo Reference
500 full-text reference ebooks on all subjects including subject encyclopedias and dictionaries. Includes concept mapping capabilities and topic page overviews.
- EBSCOhost ebook collection
Full text from over 3,000 electronic books (eBooks) covering many academic subject areas.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Full text online general encyclopedia with alphabetically arranged articles, illustrations, and maps.
- Gale Virtual Reference Library
Full text of specialized reference sources and encyclopedias on a variety of topics including biology, business, history, and the environment.
- Oxford English Dictionary
Full text from the second edition of the OED, including all updates.
- Oxford Reference Online Premium
Full text from many of the Oxford University Press language and subject reference works. Includes illustrations.
- World Book Online Encyclopedia
Full text online encyclopedia with added content, including articles, primary source documents, multi-media, maps and web sites. Comes with a dictionary and a Spanish language encyclopedia.
Electronic versions of published books are known as eBooks or e-books. These books are accessible from any computer with an Internet connection, allowing users to access a books content from anywhere at any time. If you have any questions or would like more information about eBooks, please Ask a Librarian.
You may also conduct an Advanced Search of the Library Catalog, where you can limit the Material Type to E-Books.
To access eBooks from off-campus, you will be asked to enter your last name and MHCC identification number. If you have problems, please refer to our Off-Campus Access Guide.
Many eBooks are limited to one user at a time; if you cannot connect, wait a few minutes then try again.