Did your class come in for a research session? Below are some library class guides that might help with a Business assignment.
Use this search box to look for books, e-books, videos, and other materials we have available in the MHCC Library.
- Academic OneFile
13,000 titles including 7,300 peer-reviewed journals and 5,000 in full text. Covers all academic subject areas.
- Academic Search Premier
Full text from over 4,500 journals, including 3,700 peer-reviewed journals, covering all academic subject areas. Citations from over 3,500 more.
- America's Newspapers
Full text from 32 national and regional newspapers. Ads and most photos are excluded.
- Business Economics & Theory
Selected full text on topics in economics; includes video feeds from Forbes.
- Business Insights: Global
Full text scholarly journal articles plus detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT, market share, and financial reports, as well as case studies and business news.
- Business Source Premier
Full text from over 2,300 business journals, plus market research, industry, and country reports.
- General BusinessFile ASAP
Access to a combination of broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings with full text and images available.
- Global Road Warrior
Full text information on social, cultural, travel, and international business practices covering 175 countries and territories, including country maps and photos.
- Hospitality, Tourism, and Leisure Collection
Selected full text of journals, reference resources, and Fodors travel handbooks; includes coverage of both current and historical aspects of hospitality and tourism.
- InfoTrac Newstand
Full text newspaper coverage for more than 1,000 newspapers.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text from newspapers and magazines, radio and TV news program transcripts, legal material and other current reference sources.
- Newspaper Source
Full text from 25 national and international newspapers. Selected full text from over 300 regional U.S. newspapers. Full text television and radio news transcripts.
- Regional Business News
Full text from over 50 regional business publications.
- Small Business Resource Center
Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and websites on how to start, finance, or manage a small business.
- Wall Street Journal
Full text from the eastern edition of the Wall Street Journal, 1984 to the present.
Gresham Library | 26000 SE Stark St. | Gresham, OR 97030